Holiday closing

The Registry will be closed on Friday November 11,2022 in observance of the Veterans Holiday. We will reopen on Monday November 14,2022 for regular business hours. Happy Veterans Day and thank you for your service Sherrilynn M. Mello Register of Deeds  

Copy Order/PayPal

There have been many questions from the legal community regarding the recent changes to the Registry's website and its newly implemented PayPal policy. The New Bedford Registry is not responsible for the newly implemented changes. These modifications have been created...

Holiday Closing!

In observance of the Columbus Day holiday on Monday October 10, 2022, the Registry will be closed. We will resume normal business hours on Tuesday October 11, 2022. Have a safe holiday weekend!   Sherrilynn M. Mello, Register of Deeds

Holiday Closing

In observances of the upcoming Labor Day holiday the Registry will be closed on Monday September 5, 2022. We will resume normal business hours on Tuesday September 6, 2022. Enjoy the long weekend!!! Sherrilynn M. Mello, Register of Deeds  

Holiday Closing

In observance of the upcoming Independence Holiday the Registry will be closed on Monday July 4, 2022. We will resume normal business hours on Tuesday July 5, 2022. Have a safe and happy 4th of July. Sherrilynn M. Mello, Register

Opening of The Closing Room

Happy to announce that the Bristol South Registry of Deeds closing room will be open as of Monday June 27, 2022.  An appointment is not necessary. Have a Great Weekend! Register Sherrilynn Mello  

Juneteenth

In observance of the upcoming Juneteenth holiday the Registry will be closed on Monday June 20, 2022. We will resume regular business hours on Tuesday June 21, 2022. Enjoy the weekend and be safe! Sherrilynn M. Mello, Register

efile

Our efile/erecording is up and running. Thank you for your patience and understanding during the technical issue problem.   Sherrilynn M. Mello, Register
Home » About the Registry » Latest News

Recordings

Due to computer/technical issues the Registry will be ending live recordings at 3:15 today Friday May 27, 2022.  We will resume recordings On Tuesday May 31, 2022 regular business hours. We are very...

read more

efile

We are still having technical issues with electronic recording today Friday May 27, 2022. Please DO NOT submit any payloads/documents for recording.  The IT department is working very hard to try to...

read more
E-file update

E-file update

The Registry is still having issues with e-file/e-recording today Wednesday, May 25, 2022. This is day 3 of this outage, we apologize for the inconvenience. Please do not submit documents as of...

read more

The Registry is still having issues with efile/erecording today Tuesday May 24, 2022. Please do not submit documents as of yet.  Our IT team is working on resolving the problem. Sorry for this delay...

read more

We are having an issue erecording/efiling documents today Monday May 23, 2022. The issue is being worked on now and if resolved be the close of day we will do our best to get all submissions on...

read more

If you have questions or concerns, please contact us