Home » news alert

Divorce and Deeds Excise Tax

The current indexing standard states that a divorcing party will not be subject to excise tax, however the DOR ruling 82-70 states this is not true. DOR ruling supersedes the indexing standards,...

read more

Holiday Closing

In observance of the upcoming Juneteenth Holiday the Registry will be closed on Wednesday June 19th, 2024. We will resume normal business hours on Thursday June 20th 2024. SherriLynn M. Mello...

read more

William Street closing

On Friday June 7, 2024, we received notice from the Queer Arts Council of New Bedford that on Thursday June 13, 2024, from noon until 10:00 p.m. William Street which provides access to the handicap...

read more

Holiday Closing

In observance of the upcoming Memorial Day Holiday, the Registry will be closed on Monday May 27, 2024. We will resume normal business hours on Tuesday May 28, 2024. Enjoy your holiday weekend....

read more

Holiday Closing

In observance of the upcoming Patriots Holiday the Registry will be closed on Monday April 15, 2024. We will resume normal business hours on Tuesday April 16, 2024. Have a safe holiday weekend!...

read more

Holiday Closing

In observance of the upcoming Presidents Day holiday, Monday February 19, 2024, the Registry will be closed.  We will resume normal business hours on Tuesday February 20, 2024. Enjoy your long...

read more

Inclement weather closing

The Registry will be closed on Tuesday February 13, 2024, due to the anticipated storm in our area. Electronic Recording will be available for RECORDED LAND ONLY during the closure.  Normal...

read more

New Years Closing

The Registry will be closed on Monday January 1, 2024. We will resume normal business hours on Tuesday January 2, 2024. Have a very Happy and Heathy New Year!   Sherrilynn M. Mello,...

read more

Veterans Holiday

For the upcoming Veterans Holiday, the Registry we will be open on Friday November 10, 2023 and Monday November 13, 2023 for regular business hours.   Sherrilynn M. Mello, Register...

read more

Holiday Closing

In observance of the upcoming Columbus Day Holiday the Registry will be closed on Monday October 9, 2023. We will resume normal business hours on Tuesday October 10, 2023. Enjoy your holiday...

read more

If you have questions or concerns, please contact us